Victorian Music Festivals:

Projects for a New Way

Funding

Funding rounds come can be published regularly like in the case of Festivals Australia funding, or on an as needs basis as we have seen in recovery after bushfires and COVID-19. 

Here are some key sites to keep an eye on for funding for your festival business. 

National

Festivals Australia - https://www.arts.gov.au/funding-and-support/festivals-australia

Australia Council - https://australiacouncil.gov.au/investment-and-development/

Grants Connect - https://www.grants.gov.au/

Business.gov - https://business.gov.au/grants-and-programs

Ian Potter Foundation - https://www.ianpotter.org.au/

Regional Arts Australia - https://regionalarts.com.au/regional-arts-fund

Auspicious Arts Projects - https://www.auspicious.com.au/funding-deadlines

Business Australia - https://www.businessaustralia.com/campaigns/free-business-grant-finder

CBA - https://www.commbank.com.au/business/small-business.html

NAB Community Grants - https://www.nab.com.au/about-us/social-impact/community/nab-foundation-and-grants

The Grants Hub - https://www.thegrantshub.com.au/

State/Local (Victoria)

Creative Victoria - https://creative.vic.gov.au/grants-and-support/programs/vicarts-grants

Business Victoria - https://business.vic.gov.au/grants-and-programs

Regional Arts Victoria - http://www.rav.net.au/funding-opportunities/

Regional Development Victoria - https://www.rdv.vic.gov.au/grants-and-programs/grants-and-programs-search

Victorian Multicultural Commission - https://www.multiculturalcommission.vic.gov.au/grants

Youth Affairs Council Victoria - https://www.yacvic.org.au/get-involved/hey-grants

Lord Mayors Charitable Foundation - https://www.lmcf.org.au/grants

Local council opportunities may be found by visiting your local council website. 

Get in touch

For further information, please contact the Program Managers:
 

Anna Jacobs - [email protected]

Francesca Valmorbida - [email protected]

CreativeVictoriaLogo_rev_transBG_72dpi.t

This project is supported by the Victorian Government through Creative Victoria.

Funding 101 Guide

Funding opportunities and grant rounds can be tricky to naviagte if you've never had to apply before. Thankfully, we've given you a helping hand with this Funding 101 Guide to get you started. 

Click HERE to download the guide.